News

Black Awareness Month Schedule

Friday Feb. 7
Fashion Show
7 p.m.
UC I-Lounge

Saturday Feb. 8
Community Service
12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Ester Mae Amhrister Park

Sunday Feb. 9
Church Service
11 a.m.
Sweet Home Missionary Baptist Church

Tuesday Feb. 11
Talent Show
7 p.m.
Clark Recital Hall
*Tickets Required

Wednesday Feb. 12
BFA Movie “Dance Hall Queen”
7 p.m.
UC I-Lounge

Thursday Feb. 13
Planet Kreyol presents A New Perspective on Haiti in America
11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
UC Lower Lounge

Comedy Jam
8 p.m.
Rathskeller

Black Homecoming Weekend

Friday Feb. 14
Hot on the Block
2 p.m.
UC Ballroom A & B

Life and Def with Russell Simmons
7 p.m.
Gusman Concert Hall
*Tickets Required, pickup available in UC 209

Saturday Feb. 15
Network Mixer
12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Rathskeller

Royal Heritage Ball
8 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Wyndham Hotel
*Ticket Required

Sunday Feb. 16
Black Reunion Weekend BBQ
12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Tropical Park
Monday Feb. 17
Cultural Arts “Step Africa”
7pm
Cosford Cinema

Tuesday Feb. 18
Africa Storytelling
7 p.m.
UC Storm Surge CafE

Wednesday Feb.19
BFA Movie “Dancehall Queen”
7 p.m.
UC I-Lounge

Thursday Feb. 20
WWMA Banquet
6 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Founders Hall

Poetry Night
8 p.m.
UC Storm Surge Cafe

Friday Feb. 21
Greek Extravaganza
8 p.m.
Gusman Concert Hall

Saturday Feb. 22
Gospel Explosion
7:30 p.m.
Gusman Concert Hall

Monday Feb. 24
Miss Black and Gold
7:06 p.m.
Clarke Recital Hall

Tuesday Feb. 25
Brothers’ Appreciation Day
7:22 p.m.
Rathskeller

Wednesday Feb. 26
BFA Film Trivia
7 p.m.
UC Ballroom A
Thursday Feb 27
Male Extravaganza
7 p.m.
Rathskeller

Friday Feb. 28
Closing Ceremonies
6 p.m.
UC Rock

February 7, 2003

Reporters

The Miami Hurricane

Student newspaper at the University of Miami


Around the Web
  • Error
  • UM News
  • HurricaneSports

RSS Error: WP HTTP Error: fsocket timed out

Father, mother, and daughter will all be students at the University of Miami this fall semester. ...

UM weather expert and senior research associate Brian McNoldy explains the science behind lightning ...

As students make their way back to campus for the new school year, here’s a refresher on some of the ...

President Julio Frenk and student leaders formally welcome first-year and transfer students to campu ...

Marc Gellman, a University of Miami research associate professor, recounts his experience attending ...

Sophomores Brevin Jordan and Will Mallory look to follow in the footsteps of the greats before them ...

Jarren Williams stepped into the spotlight for the first time Tuesday as Miami's starting quart ...

Former Miami soccer player Dalanda Ouendeno is attempting to become the first foreign female pit cre ...

Head coach Aljosa Piric announces 2019 fall slate. ...

Miami women's basketball team dominated its final game in Italy by defeating the Venice All Sta ...

TMH Twitter
About TMH

The Miami Hurricane is the student newspaper of the University of Miami in Coral Gables, Fla. The newspaper is edited and produced by undergraduate students at UM and is published weekly in print on Tuesdays during the regular academic year.