News

Black Awareness Month Schedule

Friday Feb. 7
Fashion Show
7 p.m.
UC I-Lounge

Saturday Feb. 8
Community Service
12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Ester Mae Amhrister Park

Sunday Feb. 9
Church Service
11 a.m.
Sweet Home Missionary Baptist Church

Tuesday Feb. 11
Talent Show
7 p.m.
Clark Recital Hall
*Tickets Required

Wednesday Feb. 12
BFA Movie “Dance Hall Queen”
7 p.m.
UC I-Lounge

Thursday Feb. 13
Planet Kreyol presents A New Perspective on Haiti in America
11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
UC Lower Lounge

Comedy Jam
8 p.m.
Rathskeller

Black Homecoming Weekend

Friday Feb. 14
Hot on the Block
2 p.m.
UC Ballroom A & B

Life and Def with Russell Simmons
7 p.m.
Gusman Concert Hall
*Tickets Required, pickup available in UC 209

Saturday Feb. 15
Network Mixer
12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Rathskeller

Royal Heritage Ball
8 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Wyndham Hotel
*Ticket Required

Sunday Feb. 16
Black Reunion Weekend BBQ
12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Tropical Park
Monday Feb. 17
Cultural Arts “Step Africa”
7pm
Cosford Cinema

Tuesday Feb. 18
Africa Storytelling
7 p.m.
UC Storm Surge CafE

Wednesday Feb.19
BFA Movie “Dancehall Queen”
7 p.m.
UC I-Lounge

Thursday Feb. 20
WWMA Banquet
6 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Founders Hall

Poetry Night
8 p.m.
UC Storm Surge Cafe

Friday Feb. 21
Greek Extravaganza
8 p.m.
Gusman Concert Hall

Saturday Feb. 22
Gospel Explosion
7:30 p.m.
Gusman Concert Hall

Monday Feb. 24
Miss Black and Gold
7:06 p.m.
Clarke Recital Hall

Tuesday Feb. 25
Brothers’ Appreciation Day
7:22 p.m.
Rathskeller

Wednesday Feb. 26
BFA Film Trivia
7 p.m.
UC Ballroom A
Thursday Feb 27
Male Extravaganza
7 p.m.
Rathskeller

Friday Feb. 28
Closing Ceremonies
6 p.m.
UC Rock

February 7, 2003

Reporters

The Miami Hurricane

Student newspaper at the University of Miami


Around the Web
  • Miami Herald
  • UM News
  • HurricaneSports

It was a good day for the Miami Hurricanes basketball team. They moved up to No. 6 in the AP Top 25 ...

Erykah Davenport and Shaneese Bailey made key plays back-to-back late in the game and four players s ...

1. MARLINS: Jeter's Fish trade Gordon. Stanton next?: While others spend -- like the Angels to ...

A six-pack of Hurricanes notes on a Thursday: ▪ With the first ever early signing period just two we ...

University of Miami coach Mark Richt and Wisconsin coach Paul Chryst sat on a stage poolside at the ...

Becoming the Man of the Hour ...

Always a little bit of a flair for the dramatic. ...

A scholarship created by retired Major League Baseball star Alex Rodriguez and born out of his love ...

New Multi-State Institute Focuses on Reducing Damage from Severe Storms ...

Daniela Deu was drawn to both architecture and urbanism, believes architecture can change communitie ...

Check out the latest edition of Hurricane Magazine. ...

Members from the Miami track and field team spent the afternoon at the Boys and Girls Club in Miami ...

University of Miami diver Briadam Herrera collected a 1-meter national title at the Greensboro Aquat ...

Two Hurricanes receive AVCA All-America recognition for first time since 2014. ...

Coming off its first top-25 victory of the year, the Miami women's basketball team will play it ...

TMH Twitter Feed
About TMH

The Miami Hurricane is the student newspaper of the University of Miami in Coral Gables, Fla. The newspaper is edited and produced by undergraduate students at UM and is published weekly in print on Tuesdays during the regular academic year.