News

Black Awareness Month Schedule

Friday Feb. 7
Fashion Show
7 p.m.
UC I-Lounge

Saturday Feb. 8
Community Service
12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Ester Mae Amhrister Park

Sunday Feb. 9
Church Service
11 a.m.
Sweet Home Missionary Baptist Church

Tuesday Feb. 11
Talent Show
7 p.m.
Clark Recital Hall
*Tickets Required

Wednesday Feb. 12
BFA Movie “Dance Hall Queen”
7 p.m.
UC I-Lounge

Thursday Feb. 13
Planet Kreyol presents A New Perspective on Haiti in America
11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
UC Lower Lounge

Comedy Jam
8 p.m.
Rathskeller

Black Homecoming Weekend

Friday Feb. 14
Hot on the Block
2 p.m.
UC Ballroom A & B

Life and Def with Russell Simmons
7 p.m.
Gusman Concert Hall
*Tickets Required, pickup available in UC 209

Saturday Feb. 15
Network Mixer
12 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Rathskeller

Royal Heritage Ball
8 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Wyndham Hotel
*Ticket Required

Sunday Feb. 16
Black Reunion Weekend BBQ
12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Tropical Park
Monday Feb. 17
Cultural Arts “Step Africa”
7pm
Cosford Cinema

Tuesday Feb. 18
Africa Storytelling
7 p.m.
UC Storm Surge CafE

Wednesday Feb.19
BFA Movie “Dancehall Queen”
7 p.m.
UC I-Lounge

Thursday Feb. 20
WWMA Banquet
6 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Founders Hall

Poetry Night
8 p.m.
UC Storm Surge Cafe

Friday Feb. 21
Greek Extravaganza
8 p.m.
Gusman Concert Hall

Saturday Feb. 22
Gospel Explosion
7:30 p.m.
Gusman Concert Hall

Monday Feb. 24
Miss Black and Gold
7:06 p.m.
Clarke Recital Hall

Tuesday Feb. 25
Brothers’ Appreciation Day
7:22 p.m.
Rathskeller

Wednesday Feb. 26
BFA Film Trivia
7 p.m.
UC Ballroom A
Thursday Feb 27
Male Extravaganza
7 p.m.
Rathskeller

Friday Feb. 28
Closing Ceremonies
6 p.m.
UC Rock

February 7, 2003

Reporters

The Miami Hurricane

Student newspaper at the University of Miami


Around the Web
  • Miami Herald
  • UM News
  • HurricaneSports

The college football season doesn't begin until the end of August, but that never stops media o ...

There were indications, even before Lonnie Walker IV was selected No. 18 by the San Antonio Spurs in ...

Add another player to the Miami Hurricanes' 2019 recruiting class. Defensive end Jahfari Harvey ...

From the onset, the Miami Hurricanes' plan was for the Carol Soffer football indoor practice fa ...

Gino DiMare on Tuesday stood in a spot that two men before him had crafted into a pinnacle of succes ...

At the University of Miami, employee recognition comes in many forms. ...

Community art project encourages the public to explore the vibrant downtown area of Coral Gables and ...

It appears that his third run for the presidency will be successful as he distances himself from the ...

Teachers tackle challenging questions at the Holocaust Studies Summer Institute. ...

A University of Miami lecturer explores the role of the front porch in black communities. ...

The University of Miami volleyball program will host nine ACC home matches and the Sunshine State Ch ...

Walker picked 18th overall by San Antonio Spurs, Brown 42nd by Detroit Pistons. ...

Gino DiMare was introduced as the 10th head baseball coach in Canes' history. ...

The University of Miami women's golf team had three individuals selected to the 2018 Atlantic C ...

Haley Templeton is set to travel to Detroit, Mich., on Friday to train and compete with the U.S. Wom ...

TMH Twitter
About TMH

The Miami Hurricane is the student newspaper of the University of Miami in Coral Gables, Fla. The newspaper is edited and produced by undergraduate students at UM and is published weekly in print on Tuesdays during the regular academic year.